Punkpoesi 3

Musik / Permalink / 0




Will you ever understand
The kids on the street
Will you ever have a drink
in the places we meet
Will you ever have a talk to me
Man to Man
Will you ever realise I am
What I am

I don´t need you to tell me where I don´t belong
I´ll find out myself
Where I´m going wrong
I may not be the most academic guy around
But my brain´s intact
My mind is sound
You can´t control us, You won´t deny us

What Gives You The Right?
What Gives You The Right?

You´ve got a good job
You want everyone to know
But are you really happy
Or is it just a show
You always put me down
Whatever I do
You mean nothing to me
I see through you





There´s an atmosphere
On the streets tonight
The youth are wild
They wanna get out there and fight

They´re sick of being picked on
Wrongly accused
Told they´re going nowhere
Generally abused

The kids are mobbed up
And they´re gonna have their say
Gonna kick down the barriers
And everything that gets in the way

There´s Gonna Be A Riot


Now the police move in
And they wanna show them who´s the boss
But there´s chaos in the streets
And the kids don´t give a toss

They´re sick of being picked on
Wrongly accused
Told they´re going nowhere
Generally abused

There´s Gonna Be A Riot





The backstreet kids in every nation
The street punk heroes of a generation
Take a look at you
And what do they see
They´re looking at someone
They don´t wanna be

The classroom rebels
Who are running riot
The terrace boys
Who you couldn´t keep quiet
Try to put `em down
But you´ll have no luck
You can´t crush their spirits coz they don´t give a fuck

The battle cry of
Bored Teenagers
Stays the same throughout the ages
Fashion goes
And music changes
But the kids will always sing
Don´t wanna be like you

The youth club crews
And forbidden places
The street corner gangs
With familiar faces
Underage drinking
Coz that´s what they do
Hanging out, Having fun
Take the Piss out of you

Those backstreet kids in every nation
Street punk heroes of the next generation
Took alook at you
And what did the see
They saw something
They dont wanna be










Till top