On Repeat 4

Musik / Permalink / 2





Do you remember all those days
when we were full of ideas?
They all said it was a phase
But we´re still standing strong

And all along I knew
That you´d stand by me too

All those years are coming back to haunt me
and all those times are coming back again
All those fears are coming back to taunt me
But I don´t Regret A Single Thing

Do you remember all those nights
Seems so long ago now
All those gigs and all those fights
But it felt better then though

And all the days rushed by
But the spirit will not die

All those years are coming back to haunt me
and all those times are coming back again
All those fears are coming back to taunt me
But I don´t Regret A Single Thing
No Regrets

Do you remember all those places
That we used to go?
Full of thugs and local faces
but we just had a laugh though

And all of this
Is in the past
I knew it would not last






Why do they not believe
I have not lied, even for this,
Now no-one can conceive
The lie becomes the loving kiss,
But I would not,
Fall in love,
Like this.

The woman stiches the shrouds,
The children murder all the world,
If only you believe,
Then only you will die,
How can you not,
See the stars,
In your eyes.

Sacrifice, sacrifice, sacrifice, sacrifice,
Sacrifice
pay the price
blood like ice
Sacrifice.

The pain is on you now,
Do not consider flight for gain,
In you the poison breeds,
Crawling with the mark of Cain,
And no-one shall,
Set you free,
Again.








O, Serpent and Lion!
I invoke Thee!
Inside the shrine called life
By the seven wonders
By myriad mortals
That gone
And are to come
Outside!
Outside desert ov restriction
In act ov rebellion
On the sea ov motion
Stability ov matter
By serenity, strength and beauty
By the mighty chant ov every breath

In serpentine dance ov blood cells
In simplicity ov spells
Divine names, meta-games
I greet Thy presence

Oh Snake! Thou art God!
Coiled underneath my throne
With Thee I reunite
With blood we make this covenant
Myself I redefine
Look in and above:
There is more than the flesh
Look careful and Thou may see
The unextinguished flame
The nectar ov Thy rage
I taste from the cup ov fornication
And woman by my side
And scarlet is her skin
She's eager to rise
And so eager to please

Another day
Another eternity gone
And on the stairway to salvation
I walk alone among the falling stars
Looking for company
Where art Thou?
Oh, lacerate ones!

Arise! my sweetest friend
Or be forever fallen
We have finally arrived
From prison ov this life
To Kali's womb
Down to the earth
As angels ov almighty god-
Chaos!
'Tis our last fall
To touch our mother whore
The harlot ov the saints
That spits on the rotten cross
Incinerate the icon
The symbol ov all loss
To stand straight
At the left hand ov god

Samael! be Thou my ally!
Join me among the bright hosts
Wondering neither way ov light
Nor darkness
Ov which seed
Sprouts dispassionately
In the summer ov my life



pst! (nya plattan förhandsbokad både på cd och bild-vinyl.. den lär bli hur stor som helst)


#1 - - CJ:

Både på vinyl och cd? Föredrar du vinyl?

#2 - - stewe:

helt ärligt cj så äger jag nästan ingen vinyl alls, och har knappt lyssnat på vinyl sedan jag var i nedre tonåren, mer än hemma hos en fyllegubbe jag känner som faktiskt äger ebba gröns första egenpressade singel bland annat.

Vill gärna testa på formatet lite mer nu det nu när vi har utrymme att rigga upp stereon och kunna spela riktigt högt. kanske mest en samlargrej att skaffa i bägge formaten.



Till top