Out to lunch...

Musik / Permalink / 0




I met him years back
Where I just don´t know
In some shit-hole pub
Or even a show?
He´s made me laugh
And he´s made me a clown
He has picked me up and knocked me down

He´s kept me company
In empty bars
Convinced me to drink
and drive my car
Got me into trouble
And fighting in a flash
Hung around all night and spent my cash

Jack Daniels, Jack Daniels
Sitting at the bar with my mate JD
Jack Daniels, Jack Daniels
Have you met my mate, he´s my mate JD
Jack Daniels, Jack Daniels
Do you know my mate, he´s my mate JD
Jack Daniels, Jack Daniels
Come and have a drink with my mate Jack Daniels!

He makes me think
He helps me to talk
He takes me to places
But won´t help me walk
Can take me high
When I´m feeling blue
Could even talk me into fucking you

He can make me angry
Even make me cry
But he´s my friend
and you ask why?
He can be a problem
But it aint his fault
When I get charged again with assault



Rika brackor och dyra hus.
Avancerade larm och Securitas
Jag slår. Dom slår.
Jag sparkar. Dom sparkar.
Jag blöder. Dom blöder.
Jag tar och jag ger.
Jag spottar ut en tand...
Jag hatar Tylösand!

Gessle är gammal,
svettig och rik.
men allt här ägs av denna popfabrik.
Jag ser hur dom ler.
Jag spyr och dom flyr.
Jag repar din lack på din fina Cadillac.
Jag pissar uppå strand...
Jag hatar Tylösand!

För sånna som mig finns inget hopp.
Vill inte exponera min fula kropp.
Så blek och så fet.
Ingen hunk men en punk.
Jag är inget ideal. Jag har inget kapital.
Men jag spelar i ett band...
och vi hatar Tylösand!

Dyra jackor och dyra jeans.
Västkustens brackor är de värsta som finns.
Jag går härifrån. Ingen plats för ett fån.
Avundsjuk? Kanske det, men jag vet
bara det att ingen håller i min hand...
jag hatar Tylösand!

/>

well i'm working real hard and not gettin paid
i'm sick of this life and i gotta get a break
i've been real high and i've been down low
and i live in a shack on a country dirt road

so i'm workin real hard and not getting paid
and i'm sick of this life and i gotta get a break
and i just can't get by anymore.
i've been real high and i've been down low
and i live in a shack on a country dirt road
and my best friend is my magnum fourty four

Well workin' real hard ain't hard to do
When you got you a lotta money comin' to you
But I ain't got a dime so I'll just sit here
Even Though I'm Broke I've Got A Six-pack of Beer

Well I've paid my dues
And I've paid my rent
And they still try to take everything they can
Well I thought I had a good thing going on
But the sheriff broke my door and he took me on
And he said hey boy you owe the government

So I workin real hard and not gettin' paid
And I'm sick of this life and I gotta get a break
And I just cant get by anymore
I've been real high and I've been down low
And I live in a shack on a country dirt road
And my best friend is my Magnum forty-four







Till top