Workers Day

Musik / Permalink / 0






The things you say
The things you do
sure worry me
When were out on the street
making money for you
and your society.
It seems to me the time is right,
for another generation and another street fight.
Got no future, sure got a right, i got a right to live.

I can't stand the peace and quiet.
All I want is a running a riot.
I can't stand the peace and quiet,
Because all i want is a running....
RIOT!

Don't you try to understand
the way we feel.
Lush Limousines and mortgages
ain't no big deal.
I've got no friends who want to be
living like you when there 33.
Getting old sure bothers me
bothers me to death.







Because you're young
sharp as a knife
You need that buzz
to come alive
Out on the edge
out on the town
You ain't got time to settle down

You're always sure, you're always right
You see it all in black and white
You never listen to anyone
Because you're young

Because you're young
you're torn between
A world of hate
and a world of dreams

So much to lose
so much to gain
So much to fight for
so much to change

You don't look back
you don't look down
You gotta turn everything around
You live your life
like a loaded gun
Because you're young

Stop talking back
get off the phone
You're late again
you missed the last bus home
This ain't the way
you wanna live
I know something's got to give

You're always sure
you're always right
You see it all in black and white
You never listen to anyone
Because you're young




I been working all day
for me mate on the site
Running around like a blue arsed fly
I been working
I been working all day for me mate

Every bleeding minute
I been on the go
Up and down the ladder like a fiddler's elbow
I been working
I been working all day for me mate

Wait for tomorrow
at half past ten
When I sign on
but until then
I'll be working
I'll be working all day for me mate

Aint' got no cards
don't pay no tax
For a score in me hand I'll be breaking me back
I been working
And I been working all day for me mate

Call me a crook
call me bent
But I need more than food and rent
I been working
And I been working all day for me mate

They try to follow me every day
I give 'em the slip and I'm on my way
None of the other blokes thinks it's wrong
'Coz every one of 'em's signing on

The benefit boys
are out of touch
What they don't know won't hurt 'em much
I been working
And I been working all day for me mate

If I'm caught
I'll go down for a month or three
But they'll still Be paying out looking after me
I been working
And I been working all day for me mate





Till top