Working Poor

Musik / Permalink / 0









I woke up this mornin', kissed my wife goodbye
I pray to god that I'll make it home safe tonight
It's a dangerous job but i take that risk
I'll trade my blood and sweat
Just to feed my kids


I've been working for the man since a tender age
Now a rich politician
Wants to lower my wage
Pour me a drink so I can understand
These are the struggles of a working man


I work outside in the pouring rain
when it's cold as ice
When I'm full of pain
It don't matter what i feel inside
As long as the job i'm working gets done on time


The boss man says works getting slow
pack up your tools boys
and head on home
I pour another drink and try to understand
These are the struggles of a working man


I love my wife and I raise my son
Best I can, better then some
I just found out the other day
I got another little one that'ts on the way


I took a new job down at the factory
It don't pay much but at least we can eat
I roll up a smoke
and think a new plan
These are the struggles of a working man


Went down to the river just the other day
Got down on my knees
and began to pray
I said lord please won't you understand
The struggles of this working man

These are the struggles of a working man





 

Till top