Every Monument Crumble

Musik / Permalink / 2


 

När det sägs om ett metalband att det har potential att nå utanför den ganska snäva hårdrocksscenen eller liknande, borgar det i nio fall av tio för att bandet låter kacka och/eller att den som skrivit omdömet egentligen inte gillar genren. Men med Primordial vill jag skriva just så, fast jag inte är säker på att alla anser att irländarna ifråga är lika lättillgängliga som jag tycker. Men det är något som för tankarna till Woven Hand eller Cash´s senare alster, musiker och låtar som har förmågan att förena allt från satanistiskt metalskallar till trendiga lundastudenter i total dyrkan.

Precis som ovanstående akter är Primordial mörkt och dystert, sången predikande med en extra skjuts teatraliskt stämning av sångaren Nemtheangas (typ Ond Tunga på gammeliriska) uttrycksfulla och säregna stämma.

Låten ovan är hämtad från det kommande alstret Redemption at the Puritans Hand. Hednisk folkmusik för de rotlösa generationerna? Black Metal stöpt i ny form? Döm själva, jag avslutar med två sånger från förra mästerstycket To The Nameless Dead.

 




A cold wind is blowing
Through the graves it is blowing
And it bares a poisoned tongue
And the foul breath of deceit

I am my fathers son
And his deeds
Cannot be undone... be undone

You trade in his blood
Writing your history
In the sacrifices of the dead

Where is the fighting man?
Am I he?
You would trade every truth
For hollow victories

Every empire will fall
Every monument crumble
Forgotten men who watch the centuries

Whose silent words
Rise up in betrayal
We will rise up in betrayal

Where is the fighting man?
Am I he?
You would trade every truth
For hollow victories

Every empire falls
And the earth to ashes turn
The lands of my birth
Shall be my tomb

The are the lands, the lands of my birth
Soon to be ruins, the ruins of my past
And when the sky should fall
The earth to ashes turn
Then you know they shall be my tomb

Where is the fighting man?
I am he
You would trade every truth
For hollow victories

 

 

 



This is my church
It stands so tall and proud
It has done for all time

It has no walls
Yet its vast halls
Reach from shore to shore

To whatever shore
You know as your own
We stand as one, we stand alone

We are born
From the same womb
Hewn from the same stone

From the frozen Baltic
I watched sunrise over Athena
Walked the battlefields of Flanders
And saw duskfall at Cintra

Beneath the spires of Sofia
Fields of crosses at Arnhem
Armenius stood tall in Teuteborg
Senatus Populusque Romanus

To the fjords of Hordaland
Shadows of ancient Albion
At the shore of a 1000th lake
Saint Vitus dance in Praha

Yet when to Ireland we Return
I know that I am home at last
And every sun that sets
Takes me closer to her Earth










#1 - - Emma-Johanna:

Hmm. De får mig att tänka på new model army, är jag väldigt trött nu?

#2 - - S:





E-J; det vete faen, jag har nog aldrig hört NMA.

Till top