Kalla känslor, juju-knotor och stygga näven

Musik / Permalink / 0


Uninvited feelings they come without a warning
And they stay too long
I dont wanna feel
and if I run they´ll be twice as strong
I´m waiting for a warning
I´m waiting for some kind of sign
I try to separate
Try to separate my body from my mind

I watch the clock
as the second hand slowly goes strolling by
I don't want to feel
When a loved one's time comes to die
I´m waiting for a warning
I´m waiting for some kind of sign
I try to separate
Try to separate my body from my mind

Cold feelings in the night - You know this feeling just aint right
And though I try I just can´t hide - Cold feelings in the night

Yeah I got faith
But sometimes fear it just weighs too much
I don't want to feel
Cold winds blowin' through me with an icy touch



Here's a song about a little girl that gave me some trouble...
So I had get me some help from a little thing called a Ju ju bone
...


Gon' get my ju ju bone
Put you right
Gon' get my ju ju bone
Take you down

Girl I think you got trouble
Girl I think that it's time
Gon' get my ju ju bone
Take you down

What in the hell
Wanna make a man
Have to break you off a little some
Of my ju ju bone

How many time
Wanna make a man
Take out his ju ju bone
Girl I think you got trouble
Girl I think that it's time
Gon' use me my ju ju bone
And take you down

 

 

 

For as long as I remember
I ran a life of crime
Harmed everyone that I know
Stolen what's not mine
Problems solved through violence
Feelings dulled with booze
Father always yelling at me
Shape up or you will lose

The law's closing in on me...
Just made a BOLO list
Hear this confessional
These are the tales of the mean fist
The tales of the mean fist

And to my abandoned daughter
I know I let you down
And I hope some day you'll pardon me
For the damage that I've done
Your father fought the needle
And a judge says the needle won
Looks like I traded our picket fence
For a prison cell

The law's closing in on me...
Just made a warden's list
Hear this confessional
These are the tales of the mean fist
The tales of the mean fist

Now listen...

Three walls and prison bars
Are all I'll ever know
Love and compassion
Will become foreign words
And it won't make a damn bit of difference
If I repent or make amends
Life on the installment plan
Will surely be my death

Consider this a junkie's
Last will and testament
And when I die I know that it is
Safe to place a bet
Not a tear will be shed
Nor a rose for my casket
It will be a cold, grey day
When they lower down mean fist

 

 

 

 

Till top