Anti-Nowhere

Musik / Permalink / 0




In my mother’s arms...
I was tall, I was handsome, I was king
In a sense I had inside
I thought I’d live forever

Said I was your hero
And you said I was your champion
You said I’d slay the dragons and my sun will always shine

Well you’re a liar
Mother you’re a liar
Yes, you’re a liar

Said there was a fairyland where people went if they were good
So I tried so very hard to find a way
But all I found was darkness

Told me there were monsters
Hiding underneath my bed
And you told me that I would go to hell if I pissed my bed

Well you’re a liar
Mother you’re a liar
This is my hell - my living hell

Well I walk upon this planet
Where it always rains on me
And I stumble through the darkness where only I will ever see

And my innocence has been ripped from me
Like a dirty page from a magazine
My memories of you will fade just like my broken dream

‘Cuz you’re a liar
Hey Mother, you’re a liar
Yes, you’re a liar







Till top