Whose blade alone split the tongues of the world

Musik / Permalink / 0

 

 

Med gästsång av Alan Averill från Primordial...

 

Accuser, accuser,
Exhaustless fountain of poison divine
I ate of Death to cleanse my flesh of God
To make me thy entrance to the veins of the world

Now as we turn to seek thy face
Pour down on us thy redeeming wrath
For you will ascend into heaven
And will exalt thy throne above God
And you will sit also upon the Mount of the Congregation
In the sides of North

And you will ascend above the heights of the clouds
And will be like the Most High
Yet where you brought down to the sides of the pit
Which we now must merge with the skies

Opposer, opposer,
Core, marrow and essence of my Will
I renounce this flesh in the name of thy praise
To kindle the coals of Salvation's spring
I drank of hell to cleanse my soul of God
To reach the light in which thou dwellest

Adversary, adversary,
Glorious slenderer and everything's adversary
Whose blade alone split the tongues of the world
Yet shall the highest of truths mark thy crown
Now as we turn to seek thy face
Pour down on us thy redeeming wrath

 

 

 

 

 

Till top