Vanhelgd

Musik / Permalink / 0

"A child killed by a snake
And the void choke all our dreams
A lamb slain by a wolf
And the scapegoat asked for repent
 
A martyr disguised as a God
And the void concealed our last hope
A king dethroned by a thief
And the fool stole all our trust
 
And the sirens called to the deaf
And the prophets open their ears
A snake in the grass on the other side
And we all walked into the night
 
A child killed by a snake
And the soil swallow our tears
 
What am I
but the eyes of Phobos
What am I
but the hand of Deimos
What am I
but the whisper of Eris
What am I
but the wrath of Enyo
 
What am I
but the mirror of Death
What am I
but the sound of rebellion
What am I
but the strike of disaster
 
Profaned is the blood
of the covenant
 
What am I but the ruin of man
What am I but a fall from grace
What am I but the God
you once knew
 
Who left you in ruin and misery
An image seduced by a dream
An image seduced by a dream
Profaned is the blood of the covenant
 
A stillborn raised by the wolves
And the lamb shall follow their path
Let the sheep feed on your fears and the soil shall swallow their tears
 
Am I the deceit in thy name
I am the deceit in thy name
Nonetheless a shade of your speech

What am I b
ut the voice of the void
What am I but a child
A child killed by a snake
And the dead
shall drink all our tears
 
And the dead
shall drink all our tears
And the dead
shall drink all our tears
And the dead
shall drink all our tears
And the dead
shall drink all our tears"
 
 


 
 
Artwork & Lyric:
Vanhelgd - Deimos Sanktuarium
 
Till top