Some Fun

Dikt och Rim / Permalink / 0

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now the media says you´re lazy

The law says you´re a low life fool

For years

You´ve swallowed their spit

You´ve swallowed their spew

Recognize what they are;

nothing but the rich mans tools

They exist to protect

the wealth and power of the few

 

All the cowboy´s

are rattling their guns again

In the land of the free

and the home of the slave

Is it vengeance or greed

that feeds the insane

Another generation

and another

Mass grave

 

The rich man say´s

you´re poor by choice

You don´t have

the same will to fight

Can´t you hear the fear

in his voice

Listen to the echo

of oppression and might

 

I don´t need anyone

to tell me I was born backwards

I know an angel wept

on the day of my birth

I´ll keep on struggling

Forge ahead and forward

I claim the same right

As you

to this stinking earth

 

Tonight

together we´ll run

Through the alleys

and darkened streets

We´re gonna have

some fun

With anyone

 everyone

that we´ll meet

 

 

 

Till top