So let it bleed

Musik / Permalink / 2




In the spiritrealm, the dark abyss of Hel
In the water cold I swim for the deathlike shore
My blood is frozen and my mind is in a daze
Through the pouring rain I can hear the grumbling dead
So this is it...
I'm crossing the river at last
To live eternally
In the shadows and the glory of the past

Death, death, death is everywhere
Lust, lust, lust is in the air
Step, step, step into the unknown
as the goddess of Hel takes me to her womb

Crossing the river cold...

Listen to the haunting choirs of the dead
They sing their hymns in horror and ghastly dread
They chant in reverence for all bewildered souls
They gather, they call us, they keep us forever

So this is it...
I'm crossing the river at last
To live eternally
In the shadows and the glory of the past

Death, death, take me, I'm incomplete
The life I've left behind feels obsolete
Open up your bosom and let me in
Goddess of Hel, I am yours



Hrimtursar/Rimtursar: frostjättar ur den nordiska mytologin, avlade från urjättens svett och bosatta i smällkalla Niefelheim. Passande titel på Necrophobicalbumet från 2006, som förutom det hedniska och antikristna andas bitande köld och vitnad död. Med titlar som The slaughter of Baby Jesus och Eternal Winter, liksom textrader som Bodies cover the landscape, Like slaughtered sheep in the snow beneath är atmosfären given.







I...
Was blinded by the light
By luminous spheres
Burning in the sky
I'm...
Enlightend by the dark
By the spirits of the night
Blackened as they rise


Them...
I've always felt them near
Reflected in my eyes
Like shadows they appear


Flesh...
Cancer of the soul
Vamper of the mind
Imprisoning my will


The path...
I've known for centuries
The flesh that clothes my soul
Was never meant to be


Dead...
Look into my eyes
Like mirrors open wide
I'm already there...


...as I walk through the gateway


...To join the dead
...So let it bleed
...I walked undead
...Now I can see


Time...
Through aeons I have walked
The paths of ignorance
Enchanted by the fire


Death...
The blade that cuts me loose
In a cloudburst I leave
Into darkness so cold


I...
Was blinded by the light
By luminous spheres
Burning in the sky


I'm...
Enlightend by the dark
A spirit of the night
Blackened I rise...


...as I walk through the gateway


...To join the dead
...So let it bleed
...I walked undead
...Now I can see





#1 - - Pål Eggert:

"Hrimtursum" är nog min favorit bland necrophobics plattor.

#2 - - S:





Samma här, fast Death to All kommer ganska nära.

Till top