Triptykon

Musik / Permalink / 2





Satan, savior, father
Lord, constructor of my world
Master, destroyer, redeemer
Guide me
I am the open wound

Under a frozen sun
Under a burning moon
All shall be revealed
Under the morning star

Lord, have mercy upon me
Guilt has ravaged this my flesh
Lord, have mercy upon me
Thine shall be this mortal soul

Son, messiah, deceiver
Pale, like bloodless human veins
Sickness, darkness, decay
Mankind shall drown in its delusions

Bearer of light
Thou haveth fallen from heaven
Evoke thy servants and release their eternal spell

My heart is black
My heart is dead
Spirits enter into me
Let me ascend

Lie upon lie mankind shall die


En skiva lika behaglig att se på som att höra. Märkligt vore väl annars med konstverk av HR Giger och Vincent Castiglia. Triptykon är i stort sett Thomas Gabriel Fischers sologrej och på de flesta sätt låter Triptykons debutalbum som en ren fortsättning på vad som skulle bli Celtic Frosts avskedsskiva; monumentalt suveräna Monotheist, samtidigt har uttrycket tagits ett steg vidare mot mer industribaserad ljudbild, och inte fullt lika infallsrika (eller om man så vill spretiga) låtstrukturer som präglade Monotheist.





I don't want to feel
I don't want to see
I don't want to love
I don't want to live

I don't wish to drown in the beauty of your eyes
I don't wish to remember the warmth of your embrace
I don't wish to bleed on your altar of demise
I don't wish to wither among the petals of disgrace

Why did you cast me into a bottomless pit of pain?
Why did you cast me into a bottomless pit of pain?
My love a sacrifice in your temple of disdain
Why did you cast me into a bottomless pit of pain?

Evil ot tnaw i
Evol ot tnaw i
Ees ot tnaw i
Leef ot tnaw i

To feel is suffering
To feel is rejection
To feel is despair
To feel is to die

The air liquefies as it enters my shattered lungs
Darkness enwraps my mind as blood stains your skin
My heart pierced by thorns of words that now seem wrong
I yield to the darkness of the agony deep within

Evil ot tnaw i
Evol ot tnaw i
Ees ot tnaw i
Leef ot tnaw i

Why did you cast me into a bottomless pit of pain?
Why did you cast me into a bottomless pit of pain?
My love a sacrifice in your temple of disdain
Why did you cast me into a bottomless pit of pain?





Än en gång ett säreget uttryck, en vilja att berätta något väsentligt om de mörkare delarna av existensen. Denna gång kanske med en extra bitterhet gentemot forna bandkamrater. Men med ett språk som känns såväl rått som storslaget poetiskt och en röst som pendlar från avgrundsskri till domedagsmässande, är Triptykons första album och efterföljande EP en högst fängslande upplevelse.








I am your shrine
I am your womb
You rest inside of me
My flesh shall be your tomb

Your words decay
To foulest rain
A shroud of mildewed lies enwrapping your remains

Your body draped
Next to mine
Exposed to all unless they've chosen to be blind

You caused my sweat
To drop as blood
Soling this meager ground of desecrated mud

Your mind depraved
You've crucified yourself upon my barren grave

My fingers tenderly
Caress your face
I shall preserve my hatred until the end of days

I've conceived you
I've destroyed you
You were stillborn
Inside of me






#1 - - Pål Eggert:

Det här lät ju riktigt bra, särskilt Shatter. Jag gillade ju verkligen Monotheist när den kom, och det här låter ju som en utveckling av den stilen

#2 - - stewe:



Det finns nån utgåva med både albumet och ep:n(där shatter är med) men jag vet inte hur snygg den är. Tycker själv ep:n är för dyr att köpa för typ tre låtar och resten livematerial.

Till top