Out of the sun

Musik / Permalink / 0
 
 

The wind is cold where I live
The blizzard is my home
Snow and ice and loaded dice
The Wizard lives alone

The wind is cold where I live
White and cold and clean
White and cold and bought and sold
And heartbreak in between
And so we shall see what is done is done
Undone

Trees are stone where I live
Leaves of razor steel
High and low and ice and snow
Broken on the wheel

Trees are stone where I live
Flowers made of glass
Cold and white and wrong and right
And voices from the past
And all our yesterdays are now undone
Out of the sun

Frozen and insane
I alone remain
Held in the vice of my disdain
There is now way that anyone will ever
Make me warm again

Life is death where I live
Frozen grin my smile
Sun is moon and out of tune
Broken strings and bile

Death is life where I live
Hearts turned into stone
Frozen breath and frozen death
And prisons made of bone
And so we shall see what become's become
Out of the sun

 

 

 

 

 

Till top